Deleting a Facebook Page: Having a Facebook page does not mean it will draw interest.
You may need or want to close the page down. How to delete a Facebook page will save you some time and effort. This blog article will help you delete your page. Also, knowing the difference between deleting
a page or just un-publishing it will help. Do you own a Facebook business page? If you do, you may want to un-publish it rather than delete it. However, when you are ready to leave the world’s popular social media platform, it does have a simple way of doing it.

Deleting a Facebook Page

DIY – Facebook Deletion

Has your page been abandoned, or does it not get the views you hoped
for? You may want to delete it. Deletion should be a last resort, though. There are ways to increase your page’s traffic using content creation.
First, be aware that once deleted, you will not be able to get it back after 14 days. When the 14 days are up, and you want to re-create the page, you will need to send requests to your past followers.

Step-by-Step Process 

The process of how to delete a Facebook Page is super simple to follow. The steps are as follows.

  1. Go to your page and click Settings
  2. Scroll down to the General Tab bottom and click Remove Page
  3. Click Delete (Page Name) and then click OK

The steps are super simple to follow. Remember, Facebook takes up to 14 days for the page to be deleted. If you decided to re-enable the page within those 14 days, you could do so. Yes, it is that easy.

Deleting a Facebook Page | Blog Article | SEO After Coffee | Greenville SC | All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.